What is Junior Leadership Club?

A group of older 4-H youth (age 13 & older) who participates in community service projects in Fairfield County. Junior Leaders are responsible for planning the 4-H theme for the year and have the opportunity to promote 4-H in the schools in Fairfield County by giving demonstrations and putting up posters. They also help at Summer Judging, Summerfest and the Fairfield County Fair in addition to planning the Advisor's Banquet.

When do they meet?

The Junior Leaders typically meet monthly on Mondays at 6 PM and ending at 7:30 PM.

Fairfield County Jr. Leaders Meeting Schedule

Where are the meetings at?

The OSU Extension Office: 831 College Ave, Lancaster, OH  (Also known as the Ag Center) unless specified differently.

Who can join?

Anyone who is 13-18 years old and a current 4-H member of Fairfield County.

When can you join?

Any time during the year. All you have to do is show up at the meetings. In order to be considered a member of the Fairfield County Junior Leadership club, we ask that you attend 6 meetings (events can be included in this count).

What do we do at the meetings?

Jr. Leaders discuss and plan what is going to happen this year in Fairfield County 4-H. We also play really fun group games. We have four committees in the club, they are as follows: Community Service, Website/Newsletter, Advisor Banquet and Fundraising. The community service committee organizes the community service the club will do. The website/newsletter committee is responsible for writing articles and creating a newsletter informing the county of what the club is doing.  The advisory banquet committee plans the advisors end of the year banquet. The fundraising committee comes up with ideas to raise money to be able to put on a year-end banquet for the 4-H advisors of the county.

Who are the Officers?

Congratulations 2022 Junior Leader Officers - President: December Snyder, Vice President: Abigail Anderson, Treasurer: Brianna Downey, Secretary: Alison Sponseller, Corresponding Secretary: Lily Dennis, Advisory Committee Representatives: Abigail Anderson, Charlie Sponseller, Gus Swinehart (alternative), Alison Sponseller (alternative), Endowment Committee Representatives: December Snyder, Lauren Kidd

Advisors are Nathan & Jennifer Crook and Mikayla Hicks.

For more information email Aubry Fowler at fowler.443@osu.edu.